christian berstart brut
présente
SearchClose christian berstart brut
MenuClose

Artworks by Johann Fischer, Giovanni Bosco, Aníbal Brizuela, Jill Gallieni, Joseph Lambert, Michel Nedjar, Royal Robertson, Dominique Théate and Carlo Zinelli are on view at SIC 12 (Rome) until November 20, 2022.

Second part of a series of exhibitions that began last year with A Deux, Paroles en chemin aims to highlight the graphic sign in its relationship to walking in the space of the city, but also other forms of writing, done alone, on intimate formats such as the pages of a notebook.

The exhibition opens with a documentary section that traces through photographs and videos the graphic path of raw authors on the walls of several cities. From Rio de Janeiro to Mamouzdou, from Volterra to Castellammare del Golfo, these poetic manifestos executed in the open air are characterized by an expressive urgency of ephemeral character.

Artists
portrait of giovanni bosco - © christian berst — art brut
Giovanni Bosco
portrait - © christian berst — art brut
Anibal Brizuela
johann fischer - © Johann Feilacher, christian berst — art brut
Johann Fischer
portrait of jill gallieni - © christian berst — art brut
Jill Gallieni
Joseph Lambert - © christian berst — art brut
Joseph Lambert
Michel Nedjar in his workshop - © christian berst — art brut
Michel Nedjar
royal robertson - © christian berst — art brut
Royal Robertson
dominique théate - © eulalie toussaint, christian berst — art brut
Dominique Theate
carlo zinelli - © christian berst — art brut
Carlo Zinelli
Paroles en chemin :

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

christian berstart brut
présente
RechercheFermer christian berstart brut
MenuFermer

Des œuvres de Johann Fischer, Giovanni Bosco, Aníbal Brizuela, Jill Gallieni, Joseph Lambert, Michel Nedjar, Royal Robertson, Dominique Théate et Carlo Zinelli sont exposées jusqu’au 20 novembre 2022 au SIC 12 (Rome).

Deuxième volet d’un cycle d’expositions commencé l’an dernier avec A Deux, Paroles en chemin a pour objectif de mettre en lumière le signe graphique dans sa relation à la marche dans l’espace de la ville mais également d’autres formes d’écriture, réalisées en solitaire, sur des formats intimes comme les pages d’un cahier.

L’exposition ouvre sur une section documentaire qui retrace à travers photographies et vidéos le cheminement graphique d’auteurs bruts sur les murs de plusieurs villes. De Rio de Janeiro à Mamouzdou, de Volterra à Castellammare del Golfo, ces manifestes poétiques exécutés en plein air se caractérisent par une urgence expressive à caractère éphémère.

Artistes
portrait de giovanni bosco - © christian berst — art brut
Giovanni Bosco
portrait - © christian berst — art brut
Anibal Brizuela
johann fischer - © feilacher, christian berst — art brut
Johann Fischer
portrait de jill gallieni - © christian berst — art brut
Jill Gallieni
Joseph Lambert - © christian berst — art brut
Joseph Lambert
Michel Nedjar dans son atelier - © christian berst — art brut
Michel Nedjar
royal robertson - © christian berst — art brut
Royal Robertson
dominique toussaint - © eulalie toussaint, christian berst — art brut
Dominique Theate
carlo zinelli - © christian berst — art brut
Carlo Zinelli
Paroles en chemin :

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.